618 East Washington St. Petersburg, VA 23805  Local: (804) 732-5319 Tollfree: (800) 426-4314
Customer Reviews
BLAND'S FLORIST
Local Petersburg, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5 stars. (129 reviews)
Date: Sep 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent friendly service. We were beyond pleased with the arrangements for our loved ones service. They were absolutely beautiful. A sincere thank you from our family.
Date: Sep 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I am always pleased with my flowers from you. You are the only florist I use!!
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

My friend said they were the prettiest arrangement she ever received.
Date: Jul 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was a last minute decision. And I heard nothing but Great things about this place so I had to give them a try. And it was the best decision.the flowers got there on time,they looked great, and it really made her day. Thanks for being able to help me out @ the last minute. Now I got a Great florist right up the street from her job. Can't beat it.
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I am Joe's assistant and I actually selected the plant. Although I did not get a chance to see the plant, I have not heard any complaints so I assume everything went well.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered Peruvian lilies and was delivered roses. It was still a beautiful arrangement of flowers so I didn't mind the switch, but because it wasn't what I ordered causes me not to rate a 5.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Always a beautiful, tasteful arrangement! Bland's Florist has been my 'God To' location for flowers for over 25 years. One call and same day delivery. Wonderful!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful! It was a full bouquet arranged to perfection! I would definitely use Bland's Florist again. Petersburg, VA is lucky to have your business in town.
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

I called on a Saturday and ordered flowers for same day delivery and they delivered them in 2 hours! Delivery was super quick and the lady was very nice. The bouquet of flowers was way more than I expected and the price was awesome!! It included more flowers than I thought and also included a vase in the price! My mom lives down the street from here and delivery was only $8!! I will definitely be using them again!!
Date: Jan 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Placed my order online. I received an immediate call to tell me about seasonal options and availability for my order. I trusted them to make the appropriate changes and the arrangement wss delivered on time and the recipient was very pleased. Thank you.
Date: Nov 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I came in on a Saturday wanting a flower arrangement for a friends birthday and they were pretty busy. But they took my order and delivered them before 2pm. Even made my fruend teary eyed they were so pretty. I'm impressed and grateful.
Date: Nov 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Excellent service, delivered as requested and the flowers were beautiful. I would definitely use Bland's Florist again and recommend to friends and family. Thank you Bland's Florist you are the Best!
Date: Nov 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Use of the website was easy. My first time buying for a funeral and the set list of funeral homes made the transaction very easy. Reasonable prices.
Date: Oct 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The service was fantastic. The person I sent the flowers to receive them the day I ordered them. They had no complaints.
Date: Jun 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I had sent flowers to my cousin for my Uncle's Funeral. She later told me that she had to discard the flowers a day after the Funeral because they were dead. When I call to report what had happen the customer service person was very concerned and acted immediately to remedy the situation and sent my cousin a whole new flowers arrangement. I appreciated the fast action to make a bad situation right.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

My mom has been very impressed with the flower arrangements
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Everything was beautiful and great! Delivered in a timely fashion. Service was fantastic!
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The florist did an excellent job. The flowers were beautiful and outstanding customer service.
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you for the prompt service.
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Re: Peace lily to the family of Mrs. Ruby Lawson, deceased. We were very pleased with your service, which is always excellent. the Liggins family
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Plant was nice - card was not formatted as entered
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

The person to whom I sent this arrangement said she had never seen such a beautiful arrangement from a florist. She was exceedingly pleased.
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

nice flowers that were delivered in timely manner. Thank you
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you for the beautiful arrangement for my cousin's funeral. The flowers were just beautiful and we were all very pleased.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordering online was easy and a comfortable experience. Delivery was as promised. Although I did not see the arrangement, the recipient telephoned to say it was very beautiful and she loved it. All in all, it was a very positive experience and I would be encouraged to use Bland Florist the next time I wish to order flowers.
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

|The arrangement was beautiful. They were sent to me on my job and everyone loved them. They did not last long however I attribute it to my inability to keep them fresh. Thanks.
Date: Jun 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

called last minute.. delivered fast and awesome flowers
Date: Apr 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The basket was amazing & the service was great. I had also ordered flowers that were beautiful and just placed another order. Thank you Mr. Blands for your all your help!!
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service and response in a time of grief. Thank you so very much
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers lasted longer than other florists.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

very Good
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

very Good
Date: Feb 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was lovely and your website was easy to use.
Date: Feb 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was very satisfied with the service and the quality of the flowers.
Date: Sep 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordering was very easy, I followed up with a phone call because time was of the essence and I wanted to change a few colors on my selection. The staff assured me that the flowers would be delivered that day and they were. The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jul 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Ordering from your website was just like I like. Easy!!!
Date: Jun 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very satisfied. I live in CA and wanted to send my father a plant for father's day. I love how community oriented Bland's florist is. My father was not home at the time of delivery but the florist knows my family and was able to get it to him, even if it meant going to another family member's house. Thank you for going above and beyond!
Date: Jun 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Out of state order placed on the internet: From order time to deliver was less than 2 hours. The arrangement was beautiful! Thanks!
Date: Apr 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The delivery was prompt and my friend thought the plant was beautiful
Date: Mar 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Such an easy, no-hassle process to order flowers long distance with Bland's! Ordered the arrangement from Louisiana for a location in Virginia. They were delivered on time and were gorgeous––just like the picture! Thanks, Bland's!
Date: Feb 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was what I expected to be, Wonderful. Thank you for living up to our expectations.
Date: Jan 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The recipient was well pleased and delivery date & special request was honored. I didn't know much about which florist to pick in the Peterburg area after searching online, but thankful that I made a great choice.
Date: Nov 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pleased. Efficiently delivered and a nice plant. Thank you.
Date: Oct 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered an flower arrangement while I was in Afghanistan, so I never had the opportunity to see the arrangement. The service was very professional and reassuring that it would be what I requested and it would be on time. I am sure the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Everyone stated that the spray was absolutely beautiful. The purple roses and white carnations tied with a purple ribbon left a memorable and lasting expression. Thank you for a job well done.
Date: Oct 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

They are always professional . Great Job.
Date: Sep 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

This was a perfect delivery and the family was extremely happy with the arrangement and sentiment. Thank you for your hard work and attention to detail.
Date: Aug 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Completely satisfied with price, product, and service.
Date: Jun 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

BLAND'S FLORIST/STAFF ARE THE BEST!!! THEY TREAT YOU AS IF YOUR FAMILY...
Date: May 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers that my mother recieved were very nice, did not look anything like the picture from the website though.
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement that was 100% professional and well worth it. Would highly recommend.
Date: Feb 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great Job !!
Date: Dec 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Nov 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The bouquet was lovely! It was delivered on time and the delivery person was extremely courteous and kind. Blands is a great florist! Thanks!
Date: May 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

This florist is the best! My husband and I were very pleased. Online ordering experience was great. Thank you so much for your service. Keep up the great work.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Apr 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

I live in Australia and wanted to send a friend in the US some flowers. I was very pleased with the selection of flowers at Bland's and with the prices. I was totally amazed by the speed with which my order was delivered. My friend was very happy with her bouquet. Congratulations on a wonderful service. Many thanks.
Date: Mar 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

They were very professional and promptly deliveried the flowers on time!
Date: Mar 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Feb 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very professional, courteous service and convenient to order online.
Date: Dec 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WV

My daughter was very pleased with the floral arrangement. It arrived to her work place in perfect time to coincide with the surprise birthday celebration her co-workers had planned. This was a very special birthday occassion for my daughter. It's her first professional job in her career field after graduating from college this year. She is new to the area (2 months) Thank you very much for your prompt attention to detail.
Date: Nov 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TN

Easy to use website and prompt delivery. A+
Date: Oct 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I did not see the plant personally but the recipient was very pleased. Website is very easy to use. I will use Bland Florist again.
Date: Jun 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Suggestion that maybe a 12-inch ruler or yard stick could be placed beside the arraignment in order that size or height can be determine.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Mar 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Speedy Delivery and the Arrangement was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!
Date: Feb 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was very happy to see the website. I had used Bland's for years in the past. I will continue to use them now. I was very pleased with both of my orders. The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Feb 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very pleased with the service and quality of product. Will use again when needed.
Date: Jan 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I have family in Virginia and have used Bland's Florist for many years. Kind,friendly people and exceptional service!
Date: Dec 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great!!!
Date: Dec 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was suprise to find you online. My order arrived right on time, fresh, and very appreciated. The price was pretty reasonable and Thank you. However, increase your states to include AA and AE for us that are stationed overseas and wish to place an order.
Date: Nov 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I found your web site to be exceptionally easy to use. Your layout is perfect, thus highly contributing to easily finding the perfect arrangement. Of special note, family and friends in attendance described the floral arrangement as being beautiful.
Date: Nov 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

this was my first shopping experience and I was well satisfied. Would not hesitate to use you again and recommend you to others
Date: Nov 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

an absolutely beautiful arrangement with very quick delivery! only thing i wish we could have added a banner that said "grandmother" on it.
Date: Oct 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

An extremely beautiful flower arrangement. I especially liked the yellow roses dipped in red. Thanks! Veronica
Date: Sep 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Nice customer service. Flowers on time. Disappointed that colors of flowers advertised on internet were not available. The arrangement that was delivered did not look at all like that advertised. I was told at time of ordering that yellow roses and purple carnations were not available however.
Date: Sep 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TN

Daughter loved the arrangement. Delivered on time and she was called prior to delivery as requested. Grand daughter now wants flowers from Grandpa. Good job Blands!
Date: Sep 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were very pretty!
Date: May 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. Thank you Blands!!
Date: May 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great Job thanks.
Date: May 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great Job!
Date: Feb 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you all
Date: Jan 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Bland's Florist has always taken care of the people of Petersburg and the surrounding area. This time was no different for me. They are always professional and caring! Gary of Petersburg
Date: Oct 18, 2008
Name:

State/Province: VA

The service we recieved was prompt and professional.
Date: Oct 14, 2006
Name:

State/Province: FL

They went out of their way to deliver some flowers for me - even though it was close to closing and the delivery truck had already left. Not too many businesses work that way anymore. They do!!!
Date: Feb 02, 2005
Name:

State/Province: VA

They were really nice to deal with and did a great job with our order.
Flower Delivery To Petersburg, VA
See Delivery Areas